Deleting Old File Versions

Old file version snapshots can be deleted … 


IMPORTANT NOTE: Deleting old file version snapshots cannot be undone!


See  Manual Deletion  to learn about the different possibilities of how old file version snapshots can be selected for manual deletion.

See  Automatic Deletion  to get common information about automatic deletion of old file version snapshots.

See  Defining Criteria  to learn about the expiration criteria used by the HSD Versions Cleaner to decide when a certain old file version snapshot shall be deleted automatically.



Copyright © 2017-2021 HABELITZ Software Developments

Mac and macOS are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.