Manual Deletion

There are two ways of selecting old file version snapshots that shall be deleted manually:


Deleting old file version snapshots for a selection made within the  Old Versions View

If you make a selection within the  Old Versions View  the button labeled  ‘The Selected Old Versions’  at the bottom of this view will be enabled (this button is disabled if nothing is selected within the  Old Versions View  or if this view is empty). When clicking this button the selected old file version snapshots will be deleted immediately.

Note that if an age group is selected all the old file version snapshots that belong to this age group will be deleted as soon as the  ‘The Selected Old Versions’  button is clicked, independent of whether old file version snapshots within that age group are selected explicitly or not. Take a look at the screenshot below:

Within the screenshot above the  ‘Older than a week’   age group is selected along with three old file version snapshots that belong to this age group. When clicking the  ‘The Selected Old Versions’  button with these entries selected  all  old file version snapshots within the  ‘Older than a week’   age group will be deleted, not just the three old file version snapshots selected explicitly.


Deleting old file version snapshots for a file or directory selected within the  Navigator View

If an item is selected within the  Navigator View  for which at least one old file version snapshot exists a button labeled  ‘All For Selected File (??? Old Versions)’  or  ‘All For Selected Directory (??? Old Versions)’  is shown at the bottom of the  Old Versions View .

If a file is selected within the  Navigator View  a click on this button immediately deletes all old file version snapshots stored for the selected file.

If a directory is selected within the  Navigator View  a click on this button immediately deletes all old file version snapshots stored for all files that belong to the selected directory. This includes old file version snapshots stored for files that belong to any ascending subdirectory of the selected directory, providing that the selected directory is or belongs to a deep mode root directory, of course.



Copyright © 2017-2021 HABELITZ Software Developments

Mac and macOS are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.